Quebec Provincial Tax Credits

In Quebec, French and the official language. If you decide to work in this Canadian province, there is a certain amount of information you should know about Quebec provincial tax credits and tax credits. With JKB Services, a company specializing in providing accounting services, you can get everything you need to know about tax credits.

Note that unlike other Canadian provinces, the tax rates recorded in Quebec are among the highest in the country. This situation gives the population a certain advantage, because the government of Quebec, thanks to the high tax rate, can offer many benefits that other governments do not. This includes subsidized care for children. Also note that Quebec offers several tax credits to the most vulnerable families and to individuals with average or low income. The details.

The tax rate in Quebec

In Quebec, the tax structure is progressive. This is the same system used in most provinces in Canada with the exception of Alberta which has opted for a flat tax. Thus, in Quebec, individuals who earn a high income pay a significantly higher tax rate than other taxpayers. If you want to know the amount of your provincial tax, complete Form 428. The information you provide in this document is taken into account for the estimate of the tax you owe. JKB Accounting and management services can help you determine the amount of tax you owe. This professional specializing in accounting strategies will also not hesitate to provide you with the best advice in all steps related to payment of tax.

Note that in Quebec, the amount of tax is revised upwards each year according to inflation. The following figures show Quebec's tax brackets in 2014.

  • For an annual income of $ 41,495, the tax rate is 16%
  • For annual income between $ 41,495 and $ 82,985, the tax rate is 20%
  • For annual income between $ 82,985 and $ 100,970, the tax rate is 24%
  • For annual income over $ 100,970, the tax rate rises to 25.75%

What you need to know about the solidarity tax credit

This type of credit was introduced in July 2011. It incorporates three tax credits, namely the refundable tax credit for individuals living in the territory of a northern village, the Quebec sales tax credit and the refund. property taxes, the property tax refund or the Quebec sales tax credit.

To qualify for this credit, you must be 18 years or older. You must also reside in Quebec and be an authorized resident for immigration purposes. Whether you are single or living in a conjugal relationship, you are only entitled to one tax credit. Remember to provide your banking information when you apply, as the credit amount goes there immediately after your application is approved.

Note that if you live in an area that qualifies as a northern village, you have the option of claiming a spousal amount of $ 1,620 and a base amount.

If you need to know any other information, please do not hesitate to contact JKB Services. The latter will not hesitate to provide you with the information you need and to provide you with the best advice as to the steps to take to apply for a solidarity tax credit .

Child assistance payments: the main thing to know

If you live in Quebec and your child was born in that province, you can benefit from the Quebec child assistance payment. Note that if your child was born in Quebec, you do not need to make any request. He is immediately registered when you register his birth with the Town Hall.

Note that even if your child was born in Quebec, the amount of child assistance that you receive may be different from that of other families who also have children living in Quebec. The reason is that the awarding of this offer depends on four criteria including:

  • The number of children under 18 who are still in your care;
  • The number of children in your care;
  • Family income;
  • The situation of your family (single parent or household with two parents).

Other criteria may also be taken into account, but those mentioned are the most considered in the context of support for children in Quebec.

Child assistance is tax exempt because it is similar to the Canada Child Tax Benefit. Note that support for children in Quebec is revised according to the cost of living. The reason is that the government wants the aid given to really contribute to improving the living conditions of beneficiaries.

If you want more details on child support, do not hesitate to contact JKB Services. We are a company specializing in offering accounting services. We can also provide good advice in many areas including those relating to tax credit. Know that our structure has existed for several years. Our team has many years of experience in providing specialized accounting and advisory services to both individuals and professionals.

For more information and for a Montreal tax service very professional, Do not hesitate to contact the JKB Services team by calling us +1 514-561-4975 or complete the form on this page. 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Crédits d’impôt Provinciaux du Québec”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Top
en_USEnglish

JKB Blogue

Crédits d’impôt Provinciaux du Québec

Au Québec, le Français et la langue officielle. Si vous décidez de travailler dans cette province canadienne, il existe un certain nombre d’informations que vous devez savoir quant aux crédits d’impôt et aux crédits d’impôt provinciaux du Québec. En compagnie de JKB Services, une entreprise spécialisée dans l’offre de services en comptabilité, vous pouvez obtenir tout ce dont vous devez connaître sur les crédits d’impôt.

Notez qu’à la différence des autres provinces canadiennes, les taux d’impôt enregistrés au Québec sont parmi les plus élevés du pays. Cette situation donne un certain avantage à la population, car le gouvernement du Québec, grâce au taux élevé des impôts, peut offrir de nombreuses prestations que d’autres gouvernements n’offrent pas. Parmi lesquelles s’alignent les soins subventionnés accordés aux enfants. Sachez également que le Québec offre plusieurs crédits d’impôt aux familles les plus vulnérables et aux particuliers ayant un revenu moyen ou faible. Les détails.

Le taux d’impôt au Québec

Au Québec, la structure fiscale est progressive. Il s’agit du même système employé dans la majorité des provinces du Canada à l’exception d’Alberta qui a opté pour un impôt uniforme. Ainsi, au Québec, les particuliers qui perçoivent un revenu élevé s’acquittent d’un taux d’imposition nettement plus élevé que d’autres contribuables. Si vous voulez connaître le montant de votre impôt provincial, remplissez le formulaire 428. Les informations que vous renseignez dans ce document sont prises en compte pour l’estimation de l’impôt que vous devez payer. JKB Services comptables et gestion peut vous assister quant à la délimitation du montant d’impôt que vous devez payer. Ce professionnel spécialisé dans les stratégies de comptabilité n’hésitera pas non plus à vous dispenser les meilleurs conseils dans toutes les démarches liées au paiement d’impôt.

Sachez qu’au Québec, le montant d’impôt est révisé à la hausse chaque année selon l’inflation. Les chiffres qui suivent indiquent les fourchettes d’imposition du Québec en 2014.

  • Pour un revenu annuel de 41495 $, le taux d’imposition est de 16%
  • Pour un revenu annuel compris entre 41495 $ et 82985 $, le taux d’imposition est de 20%
  • Pour un revenu annuel compris entre 82 985 $ et 100 970 $, le taux d’imposition est de 24%
  • Pour un revenu annuel supérieur à 100 970 $, le taux d’imposition monte à 25,75%

Ce qu’il faut savoir sur le crédit d’impôt pour la solidarité

Ce type de crédit a été instauré en juillet 2011. Il intègre trois crédits d’impôt à savoir crédit d’impôt remboursable pour les particuliers habitant sur le territoire d’un village nordique, le crédit de taxe sur les ventes du Québec et le remboursement d’impôts fonciers, le remboursement d’impôts fonciers ou encore le crédit de taxe sur les ventes du Québec.

Pour prétendre à ce crédit, il faut avoir 18 ans ou plus. Il faut également résider au Québec et être un résident autorisé aux fins de l’immigration. Que vous soyez célibataire ou que vous viviez maritalement, vous n’avez droit qu’à un seul crédit d’impôt. N’oubliez pas de fournir vos informations bancaires quand vous faites votre demandez, car le montant relatif au crédit y est immédiatement versé une fois votre demande approuvée.

Notez que si vous habitez une région qualifiée comme étant un village nordique, vous avez la possibilité de demander un montant pour conjoint de 1 620 $ et un montant de base.

Si vous avez besoin de connaître d’autres informations, n’hésitez pas à contacter JKB Services. Ce dernier n’hésitera pas à vous fournir les informations dont vous avez besoin et à vous prodiguer les meilleurs conseils quant aux démarches à entreprendre pour faire la demande d’un crédit d’impôt de solidarité .

Paiement de soutien aux enfants : l’essentiel à savoir

Si vous vivez au Québec et que votre enfant est né dans cette province, vous pouvez bénéficier du paiement de soutien aux enfants de Québec. Sachez que si votre enfant est né au Québec, vous n’avez pas besoin de formuler une quelconque demande. Il est immédiatement inscrit quand vous procédez à l’enregistrement de sa naissance auprès de la Mairie.

Sachez que même si votre enfant et né au Québec, le montant du soutien aux enfants que vous percevez peut être différent de celui d’autres familles ayant également des enfants qui vivent au Québec. La raison en est que l’attribution de cette offre dépend de quatre critères notamment :

  • Le nombre d’enfants de moins de 18 ans qui sont toujours à votre charge ;
  • Le nombre d’enfants dont vous partagez la garde ;
  • Le revenu familial ;
  • La situation de votre famille (monoparentale ou ménage avec deux parents).

D’autres critères peuvent également être pris en compte, mais ceux cités sont les plus considérés dans le cadre du soutien aux enfants de Québec.

Le soutien aux enfants est exonéré d’impôt, car elle est semblable à la prestation fiscale canadienne pour les enfants. Notez que le soutien aux enfants de Québec est révisé en fonction du coût de la vie. La raison en est que le gouvernement veut que l’aide octroyée contribue réellement à l’amélioration de la condition de vie des bénéficiaires.

Si vous voulez avoir plus de détails sur le soutien aux enfants, n’hésitez pas à faire appel à JKB Services. Nous sommes une société spécialisée dans l’offre de services de comptabilité. Nous pouvons également prodiguer de bons conseils dans de nombreux domaines notamment ceux relatifs au crédit d’impôt. Sachez que notre structure a existé depuis plusieurs années. Notre équipe a à son actif plusieurs années d’expérience dans l’offre de services de comptabilité et de conseils spécialisés aussi bien aux particuliers qu’aux professionnels.

Pour plus d’informations et pour un service d’impôts à Montreal très professionnel, n’hésitez pas à contacter l’équipe de JKB Services en nous appelant +1 514-561-4975 ou remplissez le formulaire sur cette page. 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Crédits d’impôt Provinciaux du Québec”

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de courriel ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Top