Tax rates and credits, deductions and more

The most popular tax rates and credits, deductions, programs and refunds in Quebec

Do you live in Quebec and practice your profession there? There is a number of things you need to know about things like tax rates and credits. JKB Services, a specialist in offering accounting services in Montreal can give you valuable advice and give you all the information you need to know. Here is some information you should know about tax rates and credits.

The tax rate in Quebec

In Quebec, the TP1 form is used to calculate the provincial tax, refundable tax credits and non-refundable tax credits. If you want to file an income tax return, be aware that it must be submitted to Revenu Québec. In contrast, the federal income tax return is filed with the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA).

Le taux d’imposition appliqué au Québec

In Quebec, the tax rate depends on the annual income of each household. Thus, the amount to be paid will not be the same for two different families. Starting at $ 40,100, the tax rate is 16%. If this income is increasing, the rate drops to 20% over the next $ 40,100 or more. For income over $ 80,200, the tax rate is 24%.

Note that your taxable income refers to your net income after subtracting allowable deductions such as capital gains. In other words, this is the amount to which your income tax is deducted.

What you should know about tax credits, deductions and specific refunds in Quebec

In Quebec, there are different types of tax credits, deductions or even specific reimbursements. Here are a few :

Solidarity tax credit:

Since July 2011, beneficiaries of solidarity tax credit receive the related amount directly to their bank account. You can apply for this credit if you meet the various grant conditions. Note that this single amount replaces the property tax refund, the credit for TVQ or the Nordic village tax credit.

Child assistance payment:

You can access this payment without making the request if your child was born in Quebec. You just have to make the declaration of his birth. However, if your child was born elsewhere, the formulation of a request is necessary. Note that the child assistance payment is very different from the Canada child tax benefit. Their only common point is that they are not taxable.

Quebec parental insurance plans

The Quebec Parental Insurance Plans or RQAP provide benefits to all eligible workers whether they are self-employed or employed in a company. The benefits granted cover leave granted in four categories, namely paternity, maternity, parental leave and adoption-related leave.

For more information on this subject, do not hesitate to inquire after JKB Services, a consulting agency specializing in providing accounting management consulting and services.

Tax credit for childcare expenses

As the terms indicate, this type of credit is for families who are required to hire child care. This credit makes it possible to offset the expenses generated by these services. The amount granted is limited and the beneficiary can thus benefit from a partial or total reimbursement of his expenses according to the amount of the latter.

Tax credit for home support for an elderly person

In Quebec, the system is advantageous for seniors. The tax credit for home support for the elderly is one of the advantages that seniors can enjoy by living in this region. Thanks to this credit, the elderly can stay at home longer. A housing allowance program is added to help them pay their rent. Families with a low income are also eligible for this allowance subject to eligibility.

Deduction for Quebec workers

If you worked in Quebec, this deduction applies to your employment income. It is around 6% and is your contribution to the development of the country. The 6% rate is applied up to a certain amount. Beyond this amount, it is revised downwards.

Some information to know

A tax credit is granted to workers aged 65 and over. This is a non-refundable credit addressed to all those who reside in Quebec and whose eligible employment income that they have earned after turning 65 is greater than $ 5,000.

There is also another tax credit which is intended for an elder and which allows him to maintain his autonomy. This is the expense tax credit and is refundable. Thanks to this credit, the beneficiary manages to offset expenses greater than $ 500, expenses incurred to cover eligible facilities. The costs relating to the stay spent in a transitional functional recovery unit are also covered by this credit.

Also note the tax credit offered between the period between 2009 and 2011 has been replaced by the program "Electric drive" since January 2012. This program allows you to benefit from a significant reduction in the purchase or rental of electric and hybrid vehicles. This offer is valid up to a maximum amount of $ 8,000.

Where can I get the tax calculation forms?

To calculate provincial income tax or provincial tax credits, you must download the forms from Came back to Quebec. There are only the forms for calculating the federal income tax that you should contact the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA).

When is green energy?

Natural Resources Quebec offers residential programs included in its energy efficiency programs. These include Econologis, Rénoclimat and Novoclimat. The first (Econologis) relates to an energy efficiency program for low-income households. The second (Rénoclimat) is a renovation program aimed at reducing energy costs. The third is a certification program for single family homes, duplexes and manufactured homes.

For more information, do not hesitate to contact the accounting services in Montreal from JKB Services if you want to respect a professional approach to the tax declaration.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Top
en_USEnglish

JKB Blogue

Les taux d’impôt et les crédits, déductions et plus

Les taux d’impôt et les crédits, déductions, programmes et remboursements les plus populaires au Quebec

Vous vivez au Québec et vous y exercez votre profession ? Il existe un certains nombre d’informations que vous devez connaître notamment sur les taux d’impôt et les crédits. JKB Services, un spécialiste dans l’offre de services comptables à Montreal peuvent vous donner de précieux conseils et vous communiquer toute les informations que vous devez savoir. Voici déjà quelques informations à connaître sur les taux d’impôt et les crédits.

Le taux d’impôt au Québec

Au Québec, c’est sur le formulaire TP1 que se fait le calcul de l’impôt provincial, les crédits d’impôt remboursables et les crédits d’impôt non remboursables. Si vous voulez faire une déclaration de revenus, sachez qu’elle doit être soumise à Revenu Québec. En revanche, la déclaration de revenus fédérale est adressée à l’Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC).

Le taux d’imposition appliqué au Québec

Au Québec, le taux d’imposition dépend du revenu annuel de chaque foyer. Ainsi, le montant à payer ne sera pas le même pour deux familles différentes. A partir de 40 100 $, le taux d’imposition est de 16%. Si ce revenu est croissant, le taux passe à 20 % sur les prochains 40 100 $ ou plus. Dans le cas d’un revenu dépassant 80 200 $, le taux d’imposition atteint les 24%.

Notez que vote revenu imposable se rapporte à votre revenu net après soustraction des déductions admissibles telles les gains en capital. En d’autres termes, il s’agit du montant auquel votre impôt sur le revenu est déduit.

Ce qu’il faut savoir sur les crédits d’impôt, déductions et remboursements particuliers au Québec

Au Québec, il existe différents types de crédits d’impôt, de déductions ou encore de remboursements particuliers. En voici quelques-uns :

Crédit d’impôt pour solidarité :

Depuis juillet 2011, les bénéficiaires du crédit d’impôt pour solidarité reçoivent directement le montant y afférent sur leur compte bancaire. Vous pouvez faire la demande de ce crédit si vous respectez les différentes conditions d’octroi. A noter que ce montant unique remplace le remboursement d’impôt foncier, le crédit pour la TVQ ou encore le crédit d’impôt pour village nordique.

Paiement de soutien aux enfants :

Ce paiement, vous pouvez y avoir accès sans faire la demande si votre enfant est né au Québec. Vous avez juste à faire la déclaration de sa naissance. Par contre, si votre enfant est né ailleurs, la formulation d’une demande s’impose. A noter que le paiement de soutien aux enfants est bien différent de la prestation fiscale canadienne pour enfants. Leur unique point commun réside dans le fait qu’ils ne sont pas imposables.

Régimes québécois d’assurance parentale

Les Régimes québécois d’assurance parentale ou RQAP accordent des prestations à tous les travailleurs éligibles qu’ils travaillent à leur propre compte ou salariés d’entreprise. Les prestations accordées couvrent les congés accordés dans quatre catégories à savoir la paternité, la maternité, les congés parentaux et les congés liés à l’adoption.

Pour avoir davantage d’informations à ce sujet, n’hésitez pas à vous informer après de JKB Services, une agence de consultation spécialisé dans l’offre de conseils et de services de gestion comptabilité.

Crédit d’impôt pour frais de garde d’enfants

Comme les termes l’indiquent, ce type de crédit s’adresse aux familles qui sont dans l’obligation de louer des services de garde d’enfant. Ce crédit permet de pallier les dépenses engendrées par ces services. Le montant accordé est limité et le bénéficiaire peut ainsi profiter d’un remboursement partiel ou total de ses dépenses selon le montant de celles-ci.

Crédit d’impôt pour maintien à domicile d’une personne âgée

Au Québec, le système est avantageux pour les seniors. Le crédit d’impôt pour maintien à domicile d’une personne âgée figure parmi les avantages que ces derniers peuvent profiter en habitant dans cette région. Grâce à l’octroi de ce crédit, les personnes âgées peuvent demeurer plus longtemps chez elles. Un programme d’allocation logement s’y rajoute pour les aider à payer leur loyer. Les familles ayant un revenu faible peuvent également prétendre à cette allocation sous réserve d’éligibilité.

Déduction pour travailleurs du Québec

Si vous travailliez au Québec, cette déduction s’applique à votre revenu d’emploi. Elle est de l’ordre de 6% et constitue votre contribution au développement du pays. Le taux de 6% est  appliqué jusqu’à une certaine somme. Au-delà de cette somme, il est révisé à la baisse.

Quelques informations à connaître

Un crédit d’impôt est accordé aux travailleurs ayant 65 ans et plus. Il s’agit d’un crédit non remboursable adressé à tous ceux qui résident au Québec et dont le revenu d’emploi admissible qu’ils ont gagné après leurs 65 ans est supérieur à 5000$.

Il existe également un autre crédit d’impôt qui s’adresse à un ainé et qui lui permet de garder son autonomie. Il s’agit du crédit d’impôt pour les frais engagés et il est remboursable. Grâce à ce crédit, le bénéficiaire parvient à compenser les dépenses supérieures à 500 $, des dépenses engagées pour la couverture les installations admissibles. Les frais relatifs au séjour passé dans une unité transitoire récupération fonctionnelle sont aussi pris en charge via ce crédit.

Sachez également le crédit d’impôt offert entre la période comprise entre 2009 et 2011 a été remplacé par le programme « Roulez électrique » depuis le mois de janvier 2012. Ce programme permet de profiter d’une réduction non négligeable à l’achat ou à la location de véhicules électriques et hybrides. Cette offre est valable jusqu’à un montant maximum de 8000$.

Où prendre les formulaires de calcul d’impôt ?

Pour calculer l’impôt provincial sur le revenu ou encore les crédits d’impôt provinciaux, vous devez télécharger les formulaires sur Revenu Québec. Il n’y a que pour les formulaires permettant de calculer l’impôt fédéral sur le revenu que vous devez vous adresser à l’Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC).

Quand est-il de l’énergie verte ?

Ressources naturelles Québec offre des programmes résidentiels inclus dans ses programmes d’efficacité énergétique. Parmi lesquels s’alignent Econologis, Rénoclimat ou encore Novoclimat. Le premier (Econologis) se rapporte à un programme de rendement énergétique destiné aux foyers à faible revenu. Le second (Rénoclimat) est un programme de rénovation visant la réduction des coûts énergétiques. Le troisième est un programme de certification destiné aux maisons unifamiliales, aux maisons en duplex et aux préfabriquées.

Pour davantage d’informations, n’hésitez pas à faire appel aux services de comptabilité à Montreal de JKB Services si vous voulez respecter une démarche professionnelle pour la déclaration d’impôt.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de courriel ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Top